Skip to main content

Tecumseh’s Marry named coach of the year, Boatright MVP

Tecumseh Wrestling Coach AJ Marry along with Tecumseh and Clinton grapplers picked up titles at the Lenawee County All-Star Wrestling Tournament on Friday, Jan. 25 at Adrian College’s Merillat Sport and Fitness Center.

Marry was named Lenawee County Coach of the Year, Clinton finished with the most county champions with five, and Tecumseh won four titles. Tecumseh senior Clayton Boatright won the upper weight Most Valuable Wrestler award.

Boatright had an escape in the second frame and pinned his opponent with just 10 seconds left to earn the title.

Redskin wrestler Noah Comar won his 200th career match when he took the 125-pound class. In the title bout, Comar took a 5-0 lead after the first period, pinning his opponent in 4:23.

Brayden Randolph won his second-straight county title in the 160-pound weight class with a 13-3 major decision win over his opponent.

The Redskins’ Logan Badge won at 215 and Will Felts had a 4-2.

Besides Boatright’s win, Tecumseh recorded wins from Josh Hilton at 112 and Vincent Perez at 119, and Kellen Patton with a 14-4 major decision over Clinton’s George Ames at 130.

Sign up for News Alerts

Subscribe to news updates